Reviews

At Citywide Heating & Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
100 Reviews

Matthew Buza
04/02/2021
Alan is a true expert in his field he found and diagnosed multiple problems with my furnace and had it up and running in no time , I can't recommend these guys enough
Debra A Makowski
03/23/2021
Located in Canton
I called for service and the sent Mike. He did a awesome job cleaning my furnace and servicing my unit. 2 days later they came back out at NO. CHARGE and found another problem. Simple fix. My husband has stage 4 cancer and can't be without heat or air. Bless this company....They are the best
Sunshine Red
03/22/2021
Megan Leon
03/16/2021
I was referred to this company though my home warranty company and I can't express enough how amazing the service I received was! Michael was the technician who came out, he was very friendly and professional and didn't make me feel uncomfortable in my home considering I was the only one home for his visit today. Our problem was solved in less than one hour and the payment process was relatively simple. I definitely would love to use this company's services again
Felicia Redinger
03/12/2021
Located in Dearborn.
Whenever I have called,they are fast,polite,efficient. They care about their customers. Would recommend to everyone.
John Depner
03/10/2021
Angela Ball
02/23/2021
I have never been more impressed with an HVAC company!!!! Mike was super friendly! My dog loved him too 😊 I am a first time homeowner and Mike took the time to explain everything simply and in great detail. I think services were completed in less than an hour!!!
Stephanie
02/01/2021
Located in Romulus
Our heat hasnt worked properly for over a week, so its been painfully cold in the house. Weve had to open the oven door to keep the house semi warm. Alan came and fixed the problem, which we are grateful for. Thank you so much! He was very sweet, efficient, and professional.
Kimberly Fowler
01/26/2021
Located in Inkster
Thank you city wide, Mike was great,I couldn't have picked a better heating and cooling company you guys are awesome and will be my heating and cooling company going forward.
Brian Floutz
01/20/2021
Great company ! I would have them install my next project. Shelly & Al helped with my last project.
Mandy D
01/19/2021
Michael from Citywide has been to my house twice in the past week and he was very helpful. There were two things that really stood out to me with Citywide: 1) They are located in Monroe, and I am located in Saline - just the fact that I'm not located anywhere near them and they were willing to come out to me in a timely fashion is pretty impressive! 2) Michael installed a humidifier into our furnace that needed a bit of updating for a successful installation - the job ended up taking him half of the day! He even had to go get a part from Ann Arbor and come back to finish the job. And although unexpected things came up that made this technician do much more than anticipated, he didn't leave until the job was successfully completed AND I was not charged even one penny more! The price I was initially quoted was the price I paid (well, actually since I signed up for their biannual maintenance plan it was less). I asked Michael several questions, as this is a new house therefore new furnace to us, and he patiently answered all of my questions and helped me in determining the order I should go about doing some things. He wore a face mask the entire time. I really appreciated how thorough he was and I truly have no doubt that our humidifier will not have any problems. He truly knew what he was doing. As I mentioned, I was so impressed with his work that I signed up with a maintenance plan through Citywide, which includes WAY more than other HVAC companies plans. (I have worked at two HVAC companies in the past. Maintenance plans are usually not really worth it!!) I would 100% recommend Citywide. Excellent customer service!
Melissa Pearson
01/17/2021
Madonna Burkit
01/17/2021
My husband and I were looking to install a new heating and a/c system. We looked at a few different providers in the Monroe Michigan area and double checked all of their reviews. Citywide had the best reviews and we have found that their service, professionalism, and dedication for a job well done is paramount and we made a very good decision to hire them. Great work, you can trust them.
Penny Harper
01/06/2021
I would definitely recommend this company. My service man Michael, was very polite, considerate, and personable. He explained everything to me that he did and fixed a vent that was not not connected properly. I am so very grateful for what he did today. Local businesses are the people to call.
Justin Wright
12/19/2020
The technician, Alan, was wonderful, he showed me proof of what was wrong and he was very personable. They didn't charge me any bogus prices to find out the source of the problem like some companies do. Looking forward to having the comfort of a new furnace this Monday. Defiantly go with this company for all your heating and cooling needs.
Jamie Markich
12/08/2020
So just had a new furnace put in, today! Mike and Donnie did an amazing job, in a little space. Polite gentlemen and very professional, my place is warm again thank you guys!!!!! Would definitely recommend this company to everyone!
David Habeeb
12/07/2020
Over the past years Citywide has serviced both my AC and furnace, installed a garage door, and installed a ceiling mount furnace in my garage. Quality equipment and workmanship. I have no issues at all and their prices are reasonable. I will continue to use them in the future since they have not let me down.
Adam Fuller
12/07/2020
City has been an excellent resource. They do a great job at a great price.! I've used them many times and have always been extremely happy. You won't go wrong with Citywide.
Jodi Flavell
12/07/2020
I contacted Citywide to do work at a rental home I own. Thank you to Jenette and Shelly they have the kindest support staff in the office. My tek Daniel has gone above and beyond to provide good service. I have and will recommend this company to everyone.
Timothy Mudge
12/06/2020
Tom McAteer
12/02/2020
Diane AndLarry Warthen
11/28/2020
fast honest service, reasonable prices very professional
Jason Kurcsak
11/18/2020
Daniel was on time, very professional, friendly and fixed my issue. Would recommend them to a friend.
Adam Bongard
10/18/2020
A returning customer for sure! Something you don’t see often is small, family owned businesses like this and I cannot respect that more. Above all else when in a contractor situation is honesty as well. And I got that 100% from Alan’s maintenance work recently. We knew our unit was old and assumed it was working properly as it turned on every time and the house stayed warm in the winter, but like anything, regular maintenance is always a good idea. Alan came in, confirmed everything ran smoothly and our unit still had a lot of life in it. There are obviously advantages he went over to owning newer units. Energy use and efficiency are much better nowadays, but knowing this isn’t an issue we need to address now and can plan for later was a huge plus to my wife and I. Too often a contractor will come in and try to sell you now, forcing you to make an immediate and impulsive decision. Knowing I can plan and put other more important projects in front of this means that when we do switch out our furnace and AC unit, City Wide will be getting the call. I don’t even feel the need to shop around. Honesty today may not always get the sale today, but it creates a customer that comes back again and again. And that is what they got from us. Thank you!
Joseph Machnik
10/03/2020
Located in Wyandotte
Alan performed the repair to my furnace in an expeditious manner. He was thorough, cordial, and knowlegible. Jenelle (spelling?) was also very cordial and quick to respond scheduling my repair service. I highly recommend City Wide Heating and Cooling. 5 stars. ~
Service: Furnace repair
See All Reviews